Staff List

Senior Leadership Team


Dr Gillespie:

Deputy Headteacher/PE

Mr Cathcart:

Deputy Headteacher/ Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead/ PE


Assistant Headteacher/ Safeguarding Lead/ Modern Foreign Languages

Mr Lennon:

Assistant Headteacher/ Deputy Safeguarding Lead/ RS

Mrs Williams:

Associate Assistant Headteacher/ Geography

Mr Bainbridge:

Associate Assistant Headteacher / Director of Maths 



Heads of Houses

Ali House

Ms Spooner (also PE):

Deputy Head of House Ms Davis (also English):  

King House

Mrs Banks (also Modern Foreign Languages):

Deputy Head of House Ms Knibbs (also PE):


Mr Conroy (also Geography):

Deputy Head of House Ms James (also Science):


Mr Lawson (also PE):

Deputy Head of House Ms Eden (also Religious Studies):


Heads of Department


Mrs Garner:

Business Studies

Mrs Hajamaideen:

Computer Science

Mrs Clarke:  

Design and Technology

Mrs Garner:


Miss Youens (also teacher of English):


Mrs Hajamaideen:


Mrs Wrycraft:


Mr Banin:


Mr Trehy:




Mr John:

Media Studies

Mr Worthington:

Modern Foreign Languages

Mr Hobbs: 


Mr Bowden:


Mr Durose:


Ms Dalgakiran (also teacher of Science):


Miss Weekes:

Religious Studies

Mrs Bola:


Dr Neat: 


Mr Worthington:


Teaching Staff

Mrs Appleyard, History:

Mr Azad, Science: 

Miss Brady, Art: 

Mr Bryant, History:

Ms Cartwright, MFL assistant:

Ms Christensen, Food Studies:

Ms Chiu, Science:

Miss Clube, English: 

Mrs Dabb, Economics and Business Studies:

Ms Dalgakiran, Science:

Ms Davis, English:

Mrs Dovey, English:

Ms Eden, Religious Studies:

Mr Fawcett, Mathematics: 

Mrs Gakhal,  English: 

Mr Griffiths, Mathematics:

Ms Griffiths, Mathematics: 

Ms Halford, Science:

Dr Haynes, Science:

Mrs Hodge, Modern Foreign Languages: 

Mr Howden, Computer Science:

Mrs Ive, PE:

Ms James, Science:

Mr Kay, English:

Mr Kirk, Maths:

Miss Knibbs, PE:

Ms Lane, English: 

Mr Lawson, PE:

Mr Lopez Calatayud, MFL: 

Mrs Magnante, Design and Technology:

Mrs Meech, Science:

Mr Miles, Science:

Mrs Nijjar, Maths:

Mrs Rivett, Maths:

Mrs Rutherford, MFL assistant:

Ms Shrubb, Art:

Ms Spooner, PE:

Mr Thomas, Physics:

Mr Yap: Computer Science: 


Support Staff

Mrs Baldachino, Lunchtime Supervisor: 

Ms Bartlett, Learning Resource Coordinator: 

Mr Berry, Site Manager:

Miss Billingham, External Communications, Headteacher'sPA, Office Manager and Work Experience Coordinator:

Mrs Blow, School Display, Art Technician, Lunchtime Supervisor:

Mr Bover, Assistant Exams and Data Officer:

Mr Doughty, Design and Technology Technician:

Mr Featherstone, ICT Technician/Stage Manager:

Ms Hayter, Trips Coordinator:

Mrs Hudson, Reception and Admin Support: 

Mrs Hughes, Cover Supervisor:

Miss Hussein, Cover and School Administrator:

Mr Jaiswal, Assistant Caretaker:

Ms Khalid, Learning Support Assistant:

Miss Mahadevappa, Learning Support Assistant: 

Ms Mania, Science Technician:

Miss Meyer, Admin

Ms Meyrick, Whole School Pastoral Manager:

Mrs Miles, Science Technician:

Mrs Moore, Sixth Form Administrator:

Mr Mosses, Learning Support Assistant:

Mrs Pang, Exams Officer and Data Manager:

Mrs Pankhania, HR, Recruitment and Administration Officer:

Mrs Payne, Science Technician:

Ms Qayum, Finance Assistant:

Ms Rowdene, Finance Director: 

Ms Stoneham, SEN and EAL Manager: 

Mr Taylor, Network Manager:

Mr Taylor, Caretaker:

Mrs Yunas, Reception: